2012 Stumptown Comics Fest - Click for More Info

« Comics Month - The Proclamation | Main | Dark Horse Searches for New Talent at Stumptown Comics Fest »

2008 Trophy Awards Extension

Three quick last-minute announcements about this year's Trophy Awards...

First, due to great interest from e-comics folks, the Trophy Awards committee has decided to add a brand-spankin'-new category for Webcomics! If you'd like to nominate your webcomic for an award, be sure to include the url for your site in the Additional Notes field!

Second, since there are a number of talented people who didn't snag a table before they all sold out, ALL FEST ATTENDEES are now eligible to enter. You still have to be present at the Awards Ceremony, though, otherwise we WILL trash-talk you if you win.

And finally, the deadline for entries has been extended to April 24th! That's right, we're pushing it to the limit, to give you all as much time as possible to get your books into our hands. All the info you need is at www.stumptowncomics.com/awards.

Posted April 16, 2008 at 8:42 PM | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Current and Upcoming Events
Submit your events to

Warning: file_get_contents(http://search.twitter.com/search.atom?q=from%3Astumptowncomics&rpp=3): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 410 Gone in /home/stumptown_comics/stumptowncomics.com/2008/04/2008-trophy-awards-extension.php on line 502
Follow @Stumptowncomics!

Stumptown Comics, Inc.
Board of Directors

Shawna Gore
Nicolle Farup

Pollyanne Birge

Aaron Duran

Anina Bennett
Paula Small

Shannon Stewart

Charles Brownstein